The journey home….🏑 

Reading this, I think you should expect to feel it is written from a couple of different perspectives, mine & my dads. Some with be obvious, some (possibly cheese based comments) may not be so obvious but stick with it…….

Anyway, I decided that these pair were for me, I liked the look of them, they smelt nice and were really warm so, although a little scary, my mom did a great job of making me feel safe.

I decided to use my ‘nestling’ technique of leaning into to her and sticking my head under her chin. This seemed to work as I stayed in her arms the whole way to my new home.

Now, growing up on a dairy farm, this place was different. It didn’t smell for a start and I had my on bed!

I was a little lonely that first night without my siblings but my new folks worked to help me settle and didn’t seem to mind me howling throughout the night! πŸΆβ€οΈπŸ˜‚

That soon stopped as I quickly got used to things………and the toys! Wow. 

I could have been traumatic I guess but we all seemed to gel really quickly. I had had a great car journey and apart from the first night being a little lonely (the hot water bottle helped) things seem to have gone well. 

🐢❀️😊

Author: George the Border Collie Dog 🐢

The life and times of a #British #BorderCollie #dog. Fan of Cheese πŸ§€, Socks & tummy rubs.

Leave a Reply

