TV shows me how I’ve become my parents.

You win or you die.

This is about Game of Thrones. The TV show, not the books.

When I was younger, very young, I remember my parents watching shows on TV that seemed to go on forever.

They were serious shows, Shogun, Tenko – not much in the way of humour.

I didn’t like them. I didn’t want to watch them but we only had one TV, with 3 channels so for me it was that or nothing.

Anyway, 35 years later and Game of Thrones season 7 starts and I’m excited.


It’s not funny, it has serious story lines but I’m hooked by now.

I have a little deja-vu moment and realise who/where I am but, y’know, I can live with it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Game_of_Thrones

Author: George the Border Collie Dog ๐Ÿถ

The life and times of a #British #BorderCollie #dog. Fan of Cheese ๐Ÿง€, Socks & tummy rubs.

4 thoughts on “TV shows me how I’ve become my parents.”

  1. Everyone always talks about GOT, but I haven’t watched it because I hear it’s quite violent. Is this true? The show I’m hooked on right now is Turn: Washington’s Spies, and though the plot is amazing and the acting is great, there are some episodes that are hard to watch because of violence and one I skipped because someone informed me that it contained some very long and graphic torture scenes, (my least favorite kind of scenes EVER, ugh, I just can’t stand those.) If it were every episode I wouldn’t watch the show but since it’s only occasionally and it’s such a good show I do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

